top of page


Darin's standalone works and collections.


Coming Soon

October 26, 2020

MARNIE IS DEAD, TO BEGIN WITH. There is no doubt whatever about that. So who the hell sent Carol this text? Born Christmas Day eighteen years ago, Carol Davis is known for anything but holiday spirit. Sharp-tongued and self-centered, she’s made her way to the pinnacle of high school by walking over anyone who stands in her way, be they enemy, friend, or even family. Visited by the ghost of her best friend on the anniversary of her December drowning, Carol learns that a horrible fate awaits her and only by facing the Spirits of Christmas Past, Present, and Yet to Come can she avoid the coming darkness. With each spectral visitation, she’s taken down a familiar yet fresh path of discovery, uncovering the innocent girl she used to be, accepting the bitter young woman she has become, and yearning for a future where she can dare to love again. As the clock strikes midnight on Christmas Eve, Carol has one last chance to turn her life around, but have the Spirits come too late to change the course of destiny?


Coming Soon

October 12, 2012

April Sullivan is a young woman with a special gift. She can raise the dead.This collection of stories introduces you to the April's world, the world of a professional necromancer. Her days and nights populated with vampires, werewolves, and demons as well others of her stock in trade, April must use all the tools at her disposal, mystical and otherwise, not only to ply her trade, but to stay alive. This first collection gathers the initial seven April stories, from their homes in various anthologies, into one volume for the first time. "Necrodance" - April teaches a serial killer a lesson on the difference between being the hunter and being the hunted. "Bonds of Blood" - Sibling rivalry takes a new spin as April and her vampire brother meet to "discuss" the affairs of their ailing mother. "Solstice" - April must combat the necromancer who taught her everything she knows before he can raise an army. And the army he intends to raise: Arlington National Cemetery. "Class Reunion" - April attends the funeral of the first boy she ever loved, but dark events converge to ensure he doesn't rest in peace. "Solomon" - April plays a dangerous game of chance with a demon with her immortal soul as collateral. "Symphony of Wolves" - April's boyfriend takes her to the symphony on the night of the full moon. What could go wrong? "The Fall and Rise of Julian LaMorte" - An origin story of sorts for April's once mentor now nemesis.

Signed/Autographed Books

To order Signed/Autographed Books: Click the link above for
 my local independent bookstore, Park Road Books.
Once you've added the book(s) to your cart, go to check out and
let them know in the comment field if you'd like your book signed; also, if you'd like inscription personalized and to whom.
I always endeavor to spell everyone's name right when I sign books, so make sure and let me know precisely how you'd like your name to appear in the book. Thanks!

bottom of page